Week 4

Dear family and friends,

 
sorry that I am writing you so late but the library was closed on monday and then on tuesday the computers were down and we had 7 appointments yesterday and no time to write. So HELLO! 
 
Wow coming to New Jersey took only 4 hours on the plane 🙂 
 
My mission president, President Jeppson and  his wife are amazing! He even sung a song that he made up, and I like how he trusts the missionaries. He really does trust us and the first thing that everybody told me was that this is a super obedient mission and that it is the best! Of course every mission is teh best but this is really the best mission! It is one of the most important missions because lot’s of international people live here and if they go home then they bring the gospel home to their friends and family so it’s pretty cool to think about that this way. 
 
The mission conference was also really cool and I got assigned to my companion. when i went into the room with all teh trainers and i saw her face I knew that she would be my trainer immediately without any doubt and i didn’t even talk to her. That happened a coupel of times in other situations so I thought that was pretty sweet. Sister Torgerson is from Salina in Utah (no idea where that is) and she is way fun! She has to do all teh diving because i don;t have a licese, but I get to manage the phone (it’s touch screen and I hate it).
 
So I am in Jersey City now and it’s an interesting place… I can see New York/ Manhatten everyday across the waters, even the statue of liberty (i was really disappointed because i thought it was big, amazing, gianormous stature, but it’s really small, one day right before I leave i’ll be allowed to go there YAY). The people are very different and i don’t like their accent hahaha but that’s okay i’ll make myself love it over the next weeks. Oh ya befre i forget, they have street cleanings here twice a week on every street so parking is super (burried word) sometimes. 
 
It is very cold, actually IT IS ABSOLUTELY FREEZING!
 
Most people here can’t procounce my name or they don;’t even try so from now on my name changed to Sister K haha. That’s okay it’s short and nice 😉
 
The members here are WOW! They are so willing to work and help the missionaries so it’s been great :)Especially teh converts. I love their testimonies and they fire and enthusiams about teh Gospel (converts are just the best). I want to write more but I will be runnig out of time.
 
We have I think 7 investigators but 3 of them are really progressing. 2 of them have a baptismal date (I got to invite one of them) and Kacey just told us yesterday that he wants to get bapticed (YAY). So I think we will have 3 baptisms between march and april, if not even more 🙂 We are reallty doing everythign we can, on sunday we had 18 appointments set for this week and yesterday we already had 9 appointments for next week, and we also have 2 appointments in two weeks. My companion said that we are really really doing a good job (yay). The standard for the mission is 20 lessons per week and last week we had 21, so this week we are trying to have 25 lessons. I hope it works out! We also are working on finding new people! 
 
This transfer we only have 5 weeks and I think this crazy and lot’s of people need to train, so I might get a new companion in a few weeks but i think i’ll stay in Jersey City.
 
Well.. I love being a missionary, every minute of it and i know with all my heart that this is what the lord wants me to do. I see at least one miracle every day! And this shows me that the lord loves his servants so much. I am so greatful for everything and thanks everyone for the emails. 
 
You can send me letters to : 496 Pavonia Ave 1A, 07306 NJ
 
I love you so much and miss you, I even have dreams with you. I didn;t think that I would miss everyone so much but it’s okay, my companion is pretty amazing!
 
I love and pray for you!
 
Love always,
 
Sister K/ Kranewitter

Leave a comment